Sunday, April 13, 2008

Iowa 2nd District Convention April 26, 2008

April 26, 2008 at 9:00AM,
Mt Vernon High School, 525 Palisades Rd., Mount Vernon, IA 52314

Event organizers have asked convention goers to be aware of the following:

PARKING: "Due to the anticipated number attending the convention some will need to park in remote lots. While a shuttle bus is being provided carpooling is very strongly encouraged!"

SILENT AUCTION: "This event adds fun and revenue to the convention. Please communicate to convention goers in your county to encourage folks to bring items Saturday morning. Political memorabilia such as campaign items, books, posters, buttons, pins are great. Home baked goods, gift certificates, handicrafts or anything of value is welcome. If you have questions about an item you wish to donate please contact Jerry Stewart : or Lisa Schreihart : Recognition of donors and their home county will be made at the auction."


If you would like to carpool, here are delegates, alternates and committee persons for district convention:

Ainsworth: Wes Madsen; Brighton: Louise and Harold Frakes; Crawfordsville: Jennifer Miller; Kalona: Robert Barrick, Antonio Rios; Riverside: Carolyn Hudson, Paul LaPorte, Robert Spenner; Washington:Bonnie Bannister, Larry Bartlett, Tasha Beghtol, Carl Berst, Janet Caldwell, Barret Gady, Erin Hepner-Elgin,Jerry Partridge, Brent Pfeiffer, Jay Santana, Tamra Schrock, Fred Stark, John Stellmach, Kathleen Wiley; Wellman: Jennifer Beresford, Robert Grigsby, Steve Maxon and Doris Park, Dianne and Matt Schaeffer, David Smithers.